A Light Week

The 9th-11th graders are gone for most of this week on class trips, which leaves me with two classes to teach during the day.  I’ve been using all this extra time to lesson plan, and let me tell you, it feels good.  I’ve probably put 8 hours of planning into the unit my 7th graders started yesterday.  I feel so much better about the unit as a whole, as well as all the individual lessons.  Its times like these that I realize how my number of preps is weighing on me.  Then again, a great many teachers teach as many classes as I do.

Just to share one of the things I made, here is a stations review of basic angle relationships of vertical angles, supplemental angles, and parallel lines.  Also with the student handout.  Some editing will be required due to google docs issues.

Leave a Reply

