Day 3

It always feels good to get back into the swing of things.

Physics:
I am feeling strengthened in my decision to go with the phenomenological approach. The students interacted with uniform velocity motion (namely, them walking in a line), and worked on describing it mathematically. I fee they already have a better categorical grasp than I ever attained with my students last year.

Math:
Number sort is such a good way to introduce number types. They each get a number, and I have them sort themselves by many criteria. Integers/rational/absolute value are all reviewed and strengthened. Such a better alternative to boring lecture. Even though its less rigorous in some ways, I think the better apprehension more than makes up for it.

I need to remember to take pictures to add to this thing.

M>G>

Leave a Reply

