Day 2.12

Math – still working on Excel for science fair. Students are doing quite well this year. I feel like my ability to direct their work has gotten much tighter in the years I’ve been doing this.

Physics – Did an investigation of Hooke’s Law (springs) that connected back to work and potential energy. I like bringing in springs this way, and will definitely revise and repeat this lab in the future.

As a side bonus, an 11th grader (whom I taught in 6th grade my first year at Live Oak) graphed the following picture entirely using equations. Pretty baller.
image

Leave a Reply

